GDPR Right to be forgotten: fulfilled by user
An Anonymize me link allows the user to anonymize themselves in ScienceCloud. This link is accessible from the user’s profile page.
When the user clicks the Anonymize me link, the user will be asked to confirm his/her anonymization.
Upon confirming, the following changes will be made:
- First name changed to: “User”
- Middle name: blank
- Last name changed to: random number
- Profile picture and LinkedIn link: removed
- Request date: recorded in the database
- Anonymization: cascaded to all ScienceCloud applications (except Experiments application)
- Email: send to administrator(s) and to BIOVIA Data Protection Officer (DPO) who are allowed to keep track of data before anonymization
After the personal data has been anonymized, the user can undo anonymization by re-entering his/her personal data, such as first name and last name.
GDPR Right to be forgotten: fulfilled by ScienceCloud Support
A user may request ScienceCloud support to process their account anonymization on their behalf. ScienceCloud support can anonymize a user from the User Administration interface.
To anonymize a user, ScienceCloud support selects the user from the user list and clicks on the anonymize icon to bring up the Anonymize window. To proceed with anonymization, ScienceCloud support clicks the Yes button to confirm the change.
Team user permission administrators can also request ScienceCloud support to anonymize a user.