The Users Administration page allows Team Administrators to add, edit, and delete users from their team as needed without having to contact ScienceCloud Support. Please see the video below which demonstrates how to access and use the “Users Administration” feature.
1. ScienceCloud now features a Users Admin to those users who are Team Permissions Admins to be able to edit existing users and invite new users to their team. To find this feature, click the wrench icon for Administration and go to Users.
2. Users Admin, as other Admin sections, has a filter box to filter users as needed for searching.
3. Columns can be sorted using the choices in thedropdown; removed or added; or resized as needed by clicking and dragging the column width.
4. Comments about the status of the user will be present in the Comments column. More detailed information about comments can be found in ScienceCloud help.
5. To invite someone to create a ScienceCloud account and join your team, click “Invite User”. This topic is discussed in more detail in the “Invite New Users” video.
6. Invitations can be edited or re-sent by selecting the user’s invitation found by their email address in the user table and clicking Edit.
7. If edits are made to a user’s invitation, but they do not require a new invitation email, click “Save Without Resending”.
8. If the user requires a new invitation, click “Save & Resend Invite”.
9. Invitations can be revoked by selecting the invitation in the user table and clicking “Delete”. The invitation previously emailed to the user becomes inactive and can no longer be used.
10. If an invitation has expired, the user can only be re-invited to join the team by first deleting the old invitation and sending a new one.
11. Existing users can be edited by selecting the user in the user table and clicking “Edit”. Make any necessary changes and click “Save”. More detailed information can be found in ScienceCloud help.
12. To remove a user from your team and revoke their access to your data, select the user in the user table and click “Delete”. If you delete a userby mistake, please contact ScienceCloud support to reinstate the deleted user.